Advisory Board

The Palmer Community Foundation has a volunteer Advisory Board of local residents that works with the staff at The Alaska Community Foundation. This Advisory Board also works closely with donors to build PCF’s community endowment and makes local grantmaking decisions to enhance the quality of life for Matanuska River watershed communities.

Mike Liebing, Chair

Penney Champney, Vice Chair

Saunders McNeill, Secretary

Patricia Chesbro

Jim Cooper

Ashley Kincaid

Debby Retherford

Erin Dwyer, Program Manager

If you are interested in becoming a Palmer CF Advisory Board Member, please speak to a current Advisor and please fill out an application. When you have completed the application, give it to a current Advisory Board member.

For position descriptions for the Advisory Board, please review the PCF Advisory Board Descriptions.